Compagnies de théâtre

Fondée en 1987, Imago Théâtre est une des plus anciennes compagnies indépendantes de théâtre anglophone de Montréal.

Imago provoque et engage la discussion. Notre travail théâtral porte sur des sujets délicats et controversés, telles la guerre, l’adoption, la maladie mentale et la marginalisation.

L’artiste demeure au centre des préoccupations d’Imago. Imago se fait un devoir de promouvoir le talent des artistes montréalais les plus réputés, qu’il s’agisse de créer de nouvelles œuvres ou de produire des textes contemporains pour le public montréalais.

Les productions d’Imago transcendent les barrières linguistiques et culturelles. Nous avons à cœur d’encourager le dialogue entre les artistes anglophones et francophones, ainsi que de mettre en valeur la voix des femmes, tant sur la scène que dans la société.

www.imagotheatre.ca

Stellar QuinesStellar Quines Theatre Company encourage et facilite la création théâtrale faite par des femmes. Nous découvrons, soutenons, produisons et promouvons le travail de femmes dramaturges, metteures en scène, comédiennes, scénographes et techniciennes, en nous attardant tout particulièrement aux oeuvres qui intéressent les femmes. L’auteur dramatique occupe le centre de nos préoccupations, de même que la voix des femmes du monde entier, ce qui donne une perspective internationale au théâtre écossais.

Stellar Quines explore les limites entre le théâtre conventionnel, la danse, la musique, le théâtre gestuel et les nouveaux médias, par un travail qui embrasse les nouvelles formes d’art. Ses productions engagent un public vaste et loyal, et celui-ci s’accroît lors de tournées en Écosse et ailleurs.

www.stellarquines.com

Theatre Companies

Founded in 1987, Imago Théâtre is one of the longest running independent English language theatre companies in Montreal.

Imago provokes discussion. Our productions tackle controversial, often contentious issues such as war, adoption, mental health, and marginalization.

The artist is at the centre of Imago’s activities. Whether producing new work or contemporary plays new to Montreal audiences, Imago champions the talents of Montreal’s finest artists.

Imago productions break down linguistic and cultural barriers. We are dedicated to fostering a dialogue between Anglophone and Francophone artists, and to promoting women’s voices, both on and off stage.

www.imagotheatre.ca

Stellar QuinesStellar Quines Theatre Company facilitates the creative work of women in theatre. We discover, nurture, produce and promote the work of women playwrights, directors, actors, designers and technicians and give special attention to work, which is of relevance to women. The writer is at the heart of our work as are women’s voices from all over the world, bringing an international perspective to Scottish Theatre.

Stellar Quines Theatre Company, formed in 1993 to reflect the energy, experience and perspective of women in theatre. It stimulates, supports and enables women to take control of their professional lives in theatre by producing work of the highest quality. It fosters a friendly, collaborative working environment with a shared creative vision, resulting in genuinely communal ownership of thought-provoking, brave and high quality theatre.

Stellar Quines explores the boundaries between conventional theatre and dance, music, physical theatre and new media, embracing new art forms in the development of its work. Its productions engage a wide and loyal audience and generate new audiences when touring across Scotland and beyond.

www.stellarquines.com